# GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT::RECONSTITUTION TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD, AUDIT, REMUNERATION AND NOMINATING COMMITTEES

## **Issuer & Securities**

#### Issuer/Manager

METRO HOLDINGS LTD

#### Securities

METRO HOLDINGS LIMITED - SG1I11878499 - M01

#### **Stapled Security**

No

**Announcement Details** 

## Announcement Title

**General Announcement** 

# Date & Time of Broadcast

27-Jul-2024 07:10:12

Status

New

### Announcement Sub Title

RECONSTITUTION TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD, AUDIT, REMUNERATION AND NOMINATING COMMITTEES

# Announcement Reference SG2407270THRDBX0

Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)

Tan Ching Chek

### Designation

**Company Secretary** 

Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below) Please refer to the attached file.

# Attachments

Ann - Reconstitution of Committees - Final.pdf

Total size =89K MB



# RECONSTITUTION TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AUDIT, REMUNERATION AND NOMINATING COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Metro Holdings Limited ("**Metro**" or the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Metro Group**") wishes to announce the reconstitution to the Board of Directors and the following Committees:

## (A) Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mr Tan Soo Khoon has been appointed as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

### (B) <u>Lead Independent Director</u>

Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin has been appointed as the Lead Independent Director.

### (C) <u>Audit Committee</u>

Mr Chan Boon Hui has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee in place of Mr Tan Soo Khoon.

### (D) <u>Remuneration Committee</u>

- (i) Mr Soong Hee Sang has been appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.
- (ii) Mr Tan Soo Khoon has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

### (E) <u>Nominating Committee</u>

- (i) Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin has been appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee.
- (ii) Mr Ong Sek Hian (Wang ShiXian) has stepped down as a member of the Nominating Committee.

Following the above changes, the Board of Directors, Audit, Remuneration and Nominating Committees now consist of the following members:

# (A) Board of Directors

- (i) Mr Tan Soo Khoon Chairman (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
- (ii) Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin Member (Lead Independent Director)
- (iii) Mr Yip Hoong Mun Member (Group Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director)
- (iv) Mr Gerald Ong Chong Keng Member (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
- (v) Mr Ong Sek Hian (Wang ShiXian) Member (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
- (vi) Mr Ng Ee Peng Member (Independent Director)
- (vi) Mr Soong Hee Sang Member (Independent Director)
- (vii) Mr Chan Boon Hui Member (Independent Director)
- (viii) Mr Christopher Tang Kok Kai Member (Independent Director)

# (B) <u>Audit Committee</u>

- (i) Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin Chairman (Lead Independent Director)
- (ii) Mr Gerald Ong Chong Keng Member (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
- (iii) Mr Ng Ee Peng Member (Independent Director)
- (iv) Mr Chan Boon Hui Member (Independent Director)

# (C) <u>Remuneration Committee</u>

- (i) Mr Soong Hee Sang Chairman (Independent Director)
- (ii) Mr Tan Soo Khoon Member (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
- (iii) Mr Ng Ee Peng Member (Independent Director)

# (D) <u>Nominating Committee</u>

- (i) Ms Deborah Lee Siew Yin Chairman (Lead Independent Director)
- (ii) Mr Tan Soo Khoon Member (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
- (iii) Mr Soong Hee Sang Member (Independent Director)

By Order Of The Board

Tan Ching Chek and Eve Chan Bee Leng Joint Company Secretaries 27 July 2024